Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

The first time round reading these books, I didn’t have a blog…

But now, I do! And I’ve been rereading the entire series in honour of the release of QUEEN OF SHADOWS WHICH CAME OUT THIS WEEK AND I’M DYING TO GO THE BOOKSTORE SOMEBODY BEAM ME THERE PLEEEEASE.

I know it’ s absolutely insane that I haven’t bought Queen of Shadows yet, but I’m a teenage girl in 10th grade, and I haven’t had the time or the means to get myself to the bookstore yet.

The Review:

I knew this book was amazing, but I think I forgot just exactly how BRILLIANT it is.  I fell in love with the plot, the characters, the writing – the EVERYTHING – all over again. And rereading the series with knowledge in my mind of certain things that I would not have found out til the next book just enhanced the experience so much. I’ve been able to pick up on so many little things – hints and foreshadowing that I completely forgot were even there. I feel like I could read this book over and over and over again. The romance is so beautiful and intense and sweet and oh my gaaaaaahhhddd!! And I was once again reminded of what an AWESOME person Celeana is. Yes, she’s an assassin, yes she’s spent a whole year in a death camp, yes she LOVES books, yes she reads sappy romance, too! AGH she’s perfect and I don’t think I’ve actually read a book with a narrator who I’ve loved as much as I love Celeana. However many people she kills, however many lies she tells, I will never be able to hate Celeana or dislike her even a little bit. I could go on and on about every single aspect of this book for ages, but it would all sound the same if I didn’t spoil anything – so, I’m going to end this mini gushing session here and tell you all to PLEASE READ THIS BOOK.

Thanks for reading!

Karina

P.S  Team CHAOL at the point I’m at right now rereading CoM

Leave a Reply

