September Releases I’m TOO EXCITED for!

I’m just going to get straight into this, seeing as September arrives TOMORROW!

1) QUEEN OF SHADOWS by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass NUMBER FOUR) – SEP 1ST TOMORROW

I have been anticipating the release of this book since a read Heir of Fire (which was absolutely mind-blowing) and as September first comes ever nearer, I just cannot stop thinking about it! I love the Throne of Glass series with a FIERY PASSION IN MY SOUL and if I have to wait even one more day after tomorrow to get my hands on this next book, I will DIE of anticipation – I know, extreme hyperbole, but I’m very invested in this series.

2) The Fate of Ten by Pittacus Lore (Lorien Legacies #6) – Sep. 1st ALSO TOMORROW

If you’ve not read the I Am Number Four series, please do. It’s really as simple as that. The whole series has been masterfully written so far and the books are INTENSE OH MY GOODNESS. The ending of that last one – I NEED THE FATE OF TEN. It doesn’t seem like a full year since the Revenge of Seven was released, but I guess that’s good since I don’t feel the need to reread the series (unlike with Throne of Glass, which I will be reviewing up here this time round).

3) Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa – Sep. 8th

I know I could’ve put up just a picture of the cover, but I really like the whole picture. I’m also 110% sure that I’m going to do a terrible job of summarising the plot line so, here it is straight out of Goodreads:

Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can’t get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she’s with Sebby. Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who’s been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn, it’s as if he’s been expecting this blond, lanky boy with mischief glinting in his eye. Sebby, Mira’s gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him. Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives. As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira’s world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don’t understand their quest to live for the impossible.

TA DA! Doesn’t it sound really nice and awesome? Yeah, I think it does.

4) The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow – Sep. 22nd

This a new novel written by author Erin Bow and after reading the blurb, I’ve got to say I’m quite intrigued. Basically there are these two nations on the brink of war, and the only effective way they’ve found to keep peace is the exchange of hostages. These Children of Peace, sons and daughters of really important people, are raised in isolation at special schools. They learn everything there, and are bred to be great people. However, if a country declares war, the children they sent over as hostages will be killed. The main character, Greta, is pretty much perfect and belongs to the side of the country who is better off because they control all of the water. Then, her world is “tilted” as this boy Elian is dragged into the school and goes out of his way to be everything but perfect.

“What will happen to Elián and Greta as their two nations inch closer to war?”

Sounds really interesting to me (it also sounds like we’re going to get a love story between Greta and Elian, who’s with me?)

5) Minotaur by Phillip W. Simpson – Sep. 29th

Supposedly, the true story of the Minotaur. This book follows the famous legend of the Minotaur, but with a twist. It’s actually in the point of view of Asterion, which is the Minotaur’s real name, and it’s all about how Asterion grew up under King Minos’ cruelty and how he had adventures with his best friend Theseus. Yeah, that’s right – his best friend, not his murderer.

This should be interesting.

6) Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – Sep. 29th

This sounds super interesting. It’s basically about this guy who’s tasked with pulling off this fantastic but deadly heist that could make him INCREDIBLY rich, but he knows he can’t do it alone. So, he gets together a band of six people (the six crows referred to in the title, naturally) comprised of a convict, a sharpshooter, a runaway, a spy, a Heartrender(not too sure what this is), and a thief. Together, this band of deadly misfits has got to pull this all off – without turning against each other. Sounds full of mind games and trickery which I absolutely love – there’s nothing better than reading an unpredictable book.

Well, those are the six books that I’m anticipating the most for this September. If you’re planning on reading any of them or have heard some juicy details about them, please let me know! We can fangirl about them together after we’re done reading them 🙂

Thanks for reading,

Karina

2 thoughts on “September Releases I’m TOO EXCITED for!

  1. Like Hell Yes to all these books!!! I am so intrigued by the Minotaur! It sounds so awesome! But like seriously all these books are on my Sep releases I’m excited for as well! Can’t wait to devour them all!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

