Mini Book Haul!

IMG_1183.JPG

Yeah, I know, three books isn’t really a book haul is it?

But I did get another one on iBooks and I will post a list of what I’m hoping to get soon as well so the post is not too short 🙂

Here we go!

So, as you can see, I bought Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins after reading Anna and the French Kiss which I loved! It wasn’t absolutely brilliant and amazing – as a lot of people make it seem like – but it was a good, fluffy, romantic read. Anyway, it was good enough for me to continue on with Perkins’ books so I set out to buy Lola and Isla but Isla wasn’t available so I just had to make do with Lola…

I am so excited to read this! Look forward to an Anna/Lola Comparison Book Review thing blergh…

And, I also got The Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor because I have heard so many good things about this book! I’m really intrigued by the concept as well, although the little cover flap for the paperback version kind of irks me. The front cover falls a little short of the next page to create this essentially cool effect but for people like me who have OCD-like qualities in some situations it’s downright annoying.

Here’s the Goodreads summary for people who are unfamiliar with the series:

— Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.

In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low.

And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught up in a brutal otherwordly war.

Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.

When beautiful, haunted Akiva fixes fiery eyes on her in an alley in Marrakesh, the result is blood and starlight, secrets unveiled, and a star-crossed love whose roots drink deep of a violent past. But will Karou live to regret learning the truth about herself?

Interesting, no?

Look forward to a book review on that too!

And of course, I just HAD to get myself the absolutely stunning hardback copy of Revenge of Seven by the wonderful Pittacus Lore…

Look…

IMG_1186.JPG

Insert heavenly “Aaaaahhhh” here…

I am so excited to see Marina kick some serious Mogodorian ass!

Also, I’m hoping Nine and Six just fall in love already! And oh my goodness, what about Ella? I am so scared for that poor thing! Oh Pittacus Lore, how you’ve captured my heart with your novels. I love you for your exquisite writing skills!

Ooh! Funny story!

So after I finished the fourth book, I immediately started digging around on the internet for information about the fifth book and came across this not so promising page that told me “Lorien Legacies Book Five is the fifth book in the Lorien Legacies book series…”

Well thanks, like that wasn’t obvious enough.

*Facepalm*

Anyway, I should probably post a crackpot theories(inspired by the brilliant polandbananasbooks YouTube channel) for this book but I just want to dig into it so badly!! Alright, I won’t read more than seven chapters before posting my theories. Deal?

Sounds like a plan.

And finally, I bought Heir of Fire, the third book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass on iBooks. But I can’t take my iPad mini to school, and have barely any time to read at home so I’m regretting the decision! I think I’ll just ditch since I’m only a few chapters I and wait till my local bookstore FINALLY gets it’s stocks!

Oh! I’m very happy because have you heard? There’s THREE MORE BOOKS coming out!!

YAY HAPPY DANCE!!

Anyway, that’s it for my mini book haul post!

Here are a few books that I have set my eyes on:

– Isla and the Happily Ever After
– The Rosie Project
– Rebel Belle
– This one book that looks really cool but I can’t remember the name of
– Gone Girl
– any Sarah Dessen book
– A Monster Calls( I’ve heard some very interesting things about this one..)
– and some book that May or may not have the word “royal” in it’s title but I know whose cover is blood red… I think…

Thanks for reading!

Karina

Leave a Reply

