Venom and Thunderlight by Adrienne Woods

Okay, will you guys PLEASE join me in my happy dance?

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY AAAHHHHH EEEKKKKK I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW OHMAHGAAAHHHHDD

Alright, so anyone heard of The Dragonian Series? Adrienne Woods? Firebolt? Well, if you haven’t, then I’m telling you – you need to hop on the bandwagon with these books. Adrienne Woods published her debut novel, Firebolt, last November and can I just say – it was mind blowing, or as one of my good friends said “Like a breath of fresh air.” The novel was brilliant and unique. It has everything from your cool mythological creatures to your everyday high school drama, and the way Adrienne Woods blends everything together is absolutely phenomenal. Now, the reason why I am so extremely over the moon and the sun and jupiter and even this galaxy is because in my iBooks Library, I possess the PDF VERSIONS OF VENOM AND THUNDERLIGHT – books 1.5 and 2 – and they HAVEN’T EVEN BEEN PUBLISHED YET! AAAHHHH!!!! I KNOW RIGHT!!!!!!!!!

I feel so special… 🙂 🙂 🙂 

I will soon be posting a review of Firebolt, and when I read Venom and Thunderlight I will post a review of those too. But, for a sneak peek, here’s some quote on quote comments from one of my best friends, who’s also in on the PDF versions. 

I’m reading Thunderlight. And wow. Just wow.

Beautiful cover ❤

Wondering how I got those PDF versions? Want to get in on the action? Email me @ karinapatel@ymail.com, and I’ll give you the info!

Thanks for reading, and I hope you’re excited as I am about this series – I have a feeling these are going to explode with popularity so jump on in with me and then you’ll be able to tell people “Oh, yeah, I read those book AGES ago – I was practically one of the first people to read them, didn’t you know?”

Hahaha, yes we’ll have bragging rights 🙂

Thanks again,

Karina

Related Links:

Adrienne Woods’ Goodreads

Adrienne Woods WordPress Blog

Firebolt Goodreads Page

9 thoughts on “Venom and Thunderlight by Adrienne Woods

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Much Ado About YA

  2. Thank you girls, I’m loving you so much right now. I’ve shared this wherever I can. Thank you sooooooo much. Hope you enjoyed Venom and Thunderlight.

    XOXOXOXOXO
    Adrienne

    Like

    1. Oh my goodness, thank you SO MUCH for visiting our blog!! And I absolutely loved Venom! Most authors write novellas about different characters or in different time periods, so I thought it was great that you wrote yours as a small continuation to Firebolt to keep us going! I’m still reading Thunderlight, going through and making notes so I can give it the best review possible!

      Thanks again,

      Karina

      Like

  3. Pingback: Venom by Adrienne Woods(AKA Pure Dazzling Brilliance…) | Fangirl Fever

  4. Karina, I’m in love with your reviews, than you for all of them. I usually don’t comment on my reviews but have to let you know, I’m a huge fan of them. I will let you know when frostbite is up for review

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thank you so much! That means a lot coming from a wonderful author like you. I would love to review frostbite when it comes out, I’m so excited for it. I don’t know if I’ll survive the wait! Anything that I could do to help, I’m up for it! Thank you again for visiting!

      Like

    2. Hi, I don’t know if you remember me but I just wanted to say that I’m SO EXCITED for the release of Frostbite, I can’t believe it’s only two more months!! The cover looks absolutely fantastic and I’m sure the book itself is even better! Thank you so much for giving me the chance to review Thunderlight and Venom 🙂

      Xx Karina

      Like

Leave a Reply

