The Dream Reading Nook

A lot of us professional book fanatics cozy up on our beds to read, stretch out on the sofa. Maybe lounge on a bay window, if we’re lucky or sit at the poolside in beautiful weather if we’re really lucky. It’s comfortable, of course, and it’s always nice to be able to keep a few snacks and a drink on a side table next to you, but we’ve all dreamed of the perfect reading getaway at least once, and I think we’ve got to find a way to make it a reality. And yeah, I know, how am I supposed to make my own personal cloud in the sky that I can get a ride from a seagull up to whenever I want a reality? Well, we shouldn’t go that extravagant – we can’t- but I think we all deserve a little private spot in our rooms, maybe, that is specifically tailored for relaxing and reading.

Why am I writing this, you ask? Well, I’ve recently moved, and I get to buy some new furniture to decorate my new room, and I think if I’m ever going to do this, it should be now, so why not share a few cool ideas I found with all of you book nerds?

I mean how cool is that?? Somebody managed to use their old wardrobe and turn into a book nook! Gosh, I’d love to just cozy up inside and close the doors so nobody can bother me when I’m reading – also a really good hide and seek spot 🙂

I would kill for something awesome like that! It’s cozy and kind of cuts you off from the rest of the area, so you feel all secluded and private with your awesome book characters. That ish would make me feel like Harry Potter! 🙂

Kay, now that is what we call MIND BLOWING! It’s like a little cave in there! Man, I’d just put that as a divider in the middle of my room and have my bed behind it so you’d have to crawl through to get there… That would be so cool!

I want it. I want it now.

enhanced-buzz-11663-1359742743-2

Oh my goodness, pillow heaven.

enhanced-buzz-25392-1359994737-7

It’s like some sort of futuristic rocket ship nook think!

enhanced-buzz-27502-1359993615-3-1

Okay, that would just make me feel SO COOL>

enhanced-buzz-32020-1359995956-6

 

I just showed my father and said, “Look, I want something like that.” He laughed. 😦

Well, thanks for reading this strange post and maybe if you have a cool nook, you can tell me how you created it! Or maybe you got some inspiration from this?

Thanks for reading!

The Nookie Monster 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “The Dream Reading Nook

Leave a Reply

