Book Hotties

So, if you’ve read the header you know I am a Fangirl. So that doesn’t just mean I love my books and I love my Glee. It doesn’t just mean that I get way too immersed in reading and way too attached to characters. It doesn’t mean that I can’t hear or feel anything else when I’m reading. Although all of those things are true, but there’s something more to being a bookish fangirl than just a bookworm – The Hotties.

You heard me(or read me…)! Hotties!!! Amazing mouth watering sugar honey dollops of perfection that have carved abs like a statue of a Greek god, they talk so sweet they hypnotize the reader they’re like male sirens but instead of singing they just flaunt their beautiful abdomens and smirk at the main protagonist. Oh and did I mention their abs?

So… I guess I’ve kind of got a problem but it’s like the best problem ever! Please, if you are uncomfortable with me drooling over make believe fictional very attractive characters and think I’m messed up just leave. Leave now. Because that’s what I’m going to do today…

I’ve seen a lot of people doing “Top Ten Tuesday” but I think I’m going to be original and do a “Three Tantalizingly Terrific Treats Tuesday”… Hehe…

Here goes nothing!

The topic or whatever that I’ll start with is Transformation Treats.

Meaning, at some point in the book or series, this character turned over a new leaf. Maybe they went from evil to bad. Maybe they went from “player” to “committed”. Maybe they went from jerkwad to the sweetest guy I’ve ever met – sorta. So, I’ll be listing and discussing my three picks and then a winner shall be crowned!

#1 : Noah Shaw(The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin)

So, this guy didn’t really transform all of a sudden, nor did he switch sides from bad to good. He was simply a player, sleeping around with all of the girls at his high school, and suddenly, he’s not this guy anymore. He doesn’t “date” girls and then dump them after a one night stand anymore. He doesn’t go around shamelessly flirting or skipping class. He’s not the bad guy anymore. He’s caring and sweet and he gets her. He gets Mara. He’s the only one she can trust, and when we find out he’s actually more like her than we thought, we’re doing little happy dances in our head. I mean, it helps of course that he is drop dead gorgeous and our main protagonist doesn’t hesitate to say so a thousand times, but he’s just absolutely perfect in his own messed up little way. What he does for Mara in the second book, with the ferry and the island – gah!! I want my future husband to do that for me one day! Yo! If you’re reading this, I have absolutely no idea who you are but if  you’re reading this and you are my future husband, keep that in mind, yeah? Ferry boats and beautiful abandoned islands. Make it happen.

#2 : Aaron Warner(Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi)

For those who have read this series, start to finish, I know you were thinking of it! I mean how perfectly does he fit this situation??

Warner starts off as the son of an evil dictator, and he is equally as cruel, messed up and evil. He tortures Juliette and plans to use her as a weapon of war, thinking up new ways to break her and get her to give in, while our pretty good boy is busy making out with her in the shower. He doesn’t starve her or stick her in a cell. He provides her with beautiful clothing, gives her a room almost as luxurious as his own, and has breakfast with her every morning. But he’s cruel. Beyond imagination. So, we’d never think that this twisted sicko could turn out to be a handsome young man with daddy issues, right?

I’d rate him six out of five stars on the sexy scale. I mean, this guy is beyond attractive. Beyond hot. I mean, he’s indescribably handsome!! And he turns amazingly sweet halfway through the series, and pines for Juliette’s love. He’s unbelievably hot, loves our main protagonist, is very very cunning and cheeky, and we can blame his horrendous father for pretty much everything he did in the first book!! I mean, what’s not to love about this guy?? What’s more is he has this special soft spot for his mother, and always goes out to check on her. He’s a family man, people!! I just want there to be a movie already, so that I can sit down with some popcorn and feast my eyes on some scrumptious abs.

#3 : Lucas Parker(Born at Midnight Series by C. C. Hunter)

Okay, we are thoroughly creeped by this dude when we first meet him. I mean, it seems like he killed Kylie’s cat!! That is so utterly horrible and the fact that he keeps looking over at Kylie all shady-like does not help. I don’t know if a lot of you have read this series, but if you haven’t I definitely recommend it!! It’s a great read, and C.C. Hunter gives us a larger than usual amount of books to work with. Five or six, I think? Anyway, Lucas is so terribly weird and we’re so in the dark about him that we never even give him a second thought when it comes to romance, but when he does come into the picture, we’re surprised to find him quite nice. He’s still rough and gory, willing to take out anyone who comes in his way. I mean, werewolf instinct, right? But when it comes to Kylie, he’s so sweet. And caring. He’s just lovely and he doesn’t beat around the bush with his feelings. He cuts the crap and tells her straight how he feels, and I came to really admire that quality of his. He is so handsome in a dark and twisty(#GreysAnatomy people! You know, cuz Meredith was like “I’m not dark and twisty!!” in the 3rd season) kind of way and I think C. C. Hunter did a fabulous job of making me swoon for the guy. Leave Kylie!! Come to meeeeeeeeee!!!!!

Hmm… Tough choices, huh? I think, though, I’m going to have to go for Warner as my winner. Congratulations, Tahereh Mafi! You have made me fall in love with a make believe fictional character as I’m sure you have done to other readers, and he just won a competition for fictional hot guys!!

Here’s a little excerpt from her trilogy to fully congratulate Mr. Aaron Warner:

“I want so many things,” he whispers. “I want your mind. Your strength. I want to be worth your time.” His fingers graze the hem of my top and he says “I want this up.” He tugs on the waist of my pants and says “I want these down.” He touches the tips of his fingers to the sides of my body and says, “I want to feel your skin on fire. I want to feel your heart racing next to mine and I want to know it’s racing because of me, because you want me. Because you never,” he says, he breathes, “never want me to stop. I want every second. Every inch of you. I want all of it.”
― Tahereh MafiUnravel Me

GAAHHH!!! Do you guys agree with me? Or not? Put your personal fav in the comments, whether out of those three or a completely different nonexistent hottie, it doesn’t matter!

Thanks for reading!

The Bookie Monster

Leave a Reply

